Kilroy's College

Kilroy's College

Online & Home Study Courses

Kilroy's College Ireland Home > Guidance > National Qualifications > Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI)

Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI)

Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI) was established in November 2012 as a new integrated agency (replacing FETAC, HETAC, NQAI and incorporating the functions of IUQB). FETAC, HETAC and the NQAI are now dissolved.

In August 2014, Further and Higher Education and Training awards were re-branded as "QQI Award". This award replaces the "FETAC/HETAC - awarded by QQI" transitional brands.

Awards and qualifications formerly made by FETAC continue to be recognised, because they are on the National Framework of Qualifications. If you are enrolled on a programme leading to a FETAC award, your award will now be made by QQI, under FETAC processes.

QQI is committed to the maintenance and further development of the National Framework of Qualifications (NFQ) and to assuring and supporting improvement in providers' quality assurance systems. Over the next year, QQI will continue the integration and further development of QQI's qualifications and quality assurance services. The qualifications formerly awarded by FETAC and HETAC will continue to be recognised.

QQI fully supports the Irish government's public service reform agenda and intends placing customer service at the core of everything that they do; to leading, organising and working in new ways; to maximising new and innovative service delivery channels; and to operating in a cost efficient way with a strong focus on implementation and delivery.

Please look for updates at website or full changes required at legislation.


Contact us now